Athletics

At SciTech, athletic teams are formed with students from University Prep and the Obama Academy. For all athletic information please contact Kevin Shevitz at kshevitz1@pghschools.org

Fall Coaches Information:

High School
Obama Athletic Director Starr Macklin smacklin1@pghschools.org
SciTech Athletic Director Kevin Shevitz kshevitz1@pghschools.org
Cross Country TaRon Thompson tthompson2@pghschools.org
Golf William Schaefer wschaefer1@pghschools.org
Football Louis Berry lberry1@pghschools.org
Boys Soccer Pantelis Papazekos pantelis.papa@verizon.net
Girls Soccer TBD
GIrls Volleyball Greg Lockley gbomb523@gmail.com
Girls Tennis Len Casilli lcasilli1@pghschools.org

Middle School:

Fall – volleyball, cross country, flag football

Winter – basketball, swimming

Spring – soccer

High School:

Fall – girls volleyball and tennis, coed golf and cross country, soccer, football

Winter – basketball, swimming, wrestling

Spring – track, softball, baseball, boys volleyball and tennis, track